Nominations for IFLA Sir Geoffrey Jellicoe Award open

Tuesday, 18 August, 2015

The International Federation of Landscape Architects is calling for nominations for the 2016 Sir Geoffrey Jellicoe Award. The international award recognises a living landscape architect whose lifetime achievements and contributions have had a unique and lasting impact on the welfare of society and the environment and on the promotion of the profession of landscape architecture.

The Sir Geoffrey Jellicoe award is bestowed annually on an individual whose work and achievements merit this recognition.

Candidates may be nominated by IFLA Member Associations, delegates, individual members and allied organisations, as well as independent sources.

The award recipient will be identified through a nomination and jury selection process and the deadline for submissions is 24 October 2015.

For more information, visit the IFLA website here.

Related News

Koala drowning prompts call for flotation aids

Australia's record-breaking heat this summer has taken its toll in some surprising ways.

LNA Landscape Excellence Awards host announced

It really is that time of year... the LNA Landscape Excellence Awards are just around the corner.

Swimming pool designs shine at AILDM National Landscape Design Awards

Australia's top landscape designs have been named at the 2017 AILDM National Landscape Design...

  • All content Copyright © 2020 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd