Call for nominations for landscape architecture award

By Alice Richard
Thursday, 18 September, 2014

The International Federation of Landscape Architects (IFLA) has issued a call for nominations for the 2015 IFLA Sir Geoffrey Jellicoe Award.

The award is the highest honour that IFLA bestows on a landscape architect. It recognises a living architect whose lifetime achievements and contributions have had a unique and lasting impact on the welfare of society and the environment, and on the promotion of the profession of landscape architecture.

All landscape architects who are members of a Member Association of IFLA are eligible to be nominated for the award. Candidates can be nominated by IFLA Member Associations, delegates, individual members and allied organisations, as well as independent sources.

In Australia, the Member Association is the Australian Institute of Landscape Architects (AILA).

Entries can be submitted in the following categories:

  • Landscape planning, design or management
  • Improvement in the quality of human settlements or environments
  • Landscape architectural education and research

Nominations must be submitted by 30 November. To submit a nomination, send an email to marked for the attention of Christine Bavassa, IFLA Executive Secretary.

More information about making a nomination and the award itself is available here.

Related News

More drownings spark safety campaign

Despite widespread publicity and community warnings about drowning, more than 50 Aussies have...

Joint winners for Victorian Landscape of the Year

A tiny inner-city courtyard and a complex civil works project shared the stage at the recent 2018...

More than a third of US parents would let their child swim unsupervised

The C.S. Mott Children’s Hospital National Poll found that, while few parents reported that...

  • All content Copyright © 2019 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd