2016 Landscape Excellence Awards now open

2016 Landscape Excellence Awards now open

The LNA Master Landscapers Association has announced entries are now open for its prestigious 2016 Landscape Excellence Awards.

The awards give entrants an opportunity to showcase their work and receive formal industry recognition, which can go a long way towards boosting professional and business exposure.

This year, entries may be awarded Gold, Silver or Bronze Awards with the Gold winners to be featured in the Outdoor Design and Living publication.

There is also the potential for winners to be featured in the ‘Home’ lift-out of The Daily Telegraph and the Garden Clinic show hosted by Graham Ross on 2GB radio.

Entries are open for the following categories:

  • Residential Construction
  • Commercial and Civil Construction
  • Open Space Parklands, Playgrounds and Leisure Facilities
  • Maintenance (Residential)
  • Maintenance (Commercial)
  • Local Council Government Award
  • Best Innovation and Technology (Landscape Material and Service Award)
  • Celebrating Women in Landscaping
  • Apprentice of the Year (Parks and Gardens)
  • Apprentice of the Year (Construction)
  • Landscaper Project Construction Foreman of the Year
  • Graham Ross Awards
  • People’s Choice Awards

Entries close on 21 July 2016. Download the entry form here. For further information, go to www.landscapenswact.com.au.

Image courtesy of Wicker Paradise under CC-BY-2.0

Related News

More drownings spark safety campaign

Despite widespread publicity and community warnings about drowning, more than 50 Aussies have...

Joint winners for Victorian Landscape of the Year

A tiny inner-city courtyard and a complex civil works project shared the stage at the recent 2018...

More than a third of US parents would let their child swim unsupervised

The C.S. Mott Children’s Hospital National Poll found that, while few parents reported that...

  • All content Copyright © 2019 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd